Media judges

Photo: Domstoladministrasjonen

Are you a journalist who needs information or statements related to a court cases? A general query related to the courts?

You can contact the court or judge hearing the case you are interested in. You can also contact the Norwegian Courts Administration. Otherwise you can contact the members of the Judges’ Media Group.

This group consists of judges who have specially undertaken to make themselves available to journalists. They can help the media when statements or explanations are needed from a judge. The objective is a desire to contribute to openness and greater awareness of the courts amongst the general public. The members of the group do not express the opinions of the Norwegian courts, individual courts or other judges, but only express their own opinions.

You can download photographs of the members by clicking on the thumbnail portraits below.

Members of the Judges’ Media Group:

 

Rune Bård Hansen, Judge at the court of appeal in Agder.
rune.bard.hansen@domstol.no 35692100,41318532

Anne Grete Larsen Hestnes, Judge in Bergen District Court Anne.Grete.Larsen.Hestnes@domstol.no 55699827, 5699700

Gisle Johnson, Judge at Kristiansand District Court gisle.johnson@domstol.no 99591930

Knut Kolloen, Judge at Nedre Telemark District Court
knut.kolloen@domstol.no 35692000, 97726411

Ina Strømstad, Judge at Oslo District Court. ina.stromstad@domstol.no Phone: 22035377, 90043747.

Ragnar Lindefjeld, Judge at Oslo District Court
Ragnar.Lindefjeld@domstol.no 22035413

Vidar Stensland,  Judge at Hålogaland Court of Appeal,  vidar.stensland@domstol.no Phone: 77660049, 93404446

Mette Dorthea Trovik, Judge at Borgarting Court of Appeal, Mette.Dorthea.Trovik@domstol.no

You may also contact The National Courts Administration, Iwar Arnstad, iwar.arnstad@domstoladministrasjonen.no Phone: 73567041, 90032760

Other contacts: Director of Communication at Oslo Courthouse (Oslo district court and Oslo Office of the City Recorder): Irene Ramm, irene.ramm@domstol.no Phone: 22035239, 95005987
Svein Tore Andersen, communications advisor at The Supreme Court svein.tore.andersen@hoyesterett.no Phone: 22035900, 93007743

Til toppen